5 Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2017

It’s a new year and everyone is doing these 2017 lists and whatnot and who am I to stop the raging tide of content that these lists produce?  I might as well go with the flow and add to the deluge so here’s five things I’m looking forward to in 2017:

1. A Meal at The Anchorage

This is the type of restaurant Greenville needs right now.  New, fresh, not on Main Street downtown, not affiliated with one of the prevalent restaurant groups, and headed up by local people.  I’m super excited to finally eat something from there.

2. A burger at the bar at Husk Greenville (whenever it opens)

I’m still in “I’ll believe it when I see it” mode on Husk, as not much has gone on around their space, but I know Sean Brock has had a lot on his plate recently.

3. Eating more barbecue

I’m hoping to hit up Lewis Barbecue in Charleston, Buxton Hall in Asheville, and already have plans to be in Austin, TX for a week, though standing in the Franklin line probably won’t happen.

4. Writing more

I’ve been doing some things with Off the Grid Greenville which I will continue to do as long as they’ll let me.  I’m also going to write more stuff on here.  December was, as the kids say, cray-cray so I can get back on a better schedule now.

5. Meeting more new people and having new opportunities

It’s amazing how many things I’ve been able to do and people I’ve met just because I starting writing here. I’m hoping to keep that up in the new year.

 

There’s probably other things such as cook more, try cooking different things, going to different places, but I think those five are a good list for now.  I don’t want to over extend myself three days into 2017.

Leave a Reply

